Firefox 3 hates me!

7 06 2008

After coming back from Kung Fu Panda, I decided to try out the new Firefox 3 beta.  I was horribly disappointed!  Sure the new look was decent, but I’m still a fan of the old.  The worst problem was any website I visited would randomly change it’s zoom!  One minute I could barely read the text, and the next a paragraph filled up half my monitor.  Then there was the small fact of no more spell check.  Crap!  How can I survive without spell check?  🙂  Anyway, after awhile I decided to revert back to 2.0.  However, that caused Firefox to crash endlessly, so in the end I had to uninstall Firefox, re-download the new version, then re-install it.  Bah!  It sounds promising though and I hope the good people of Mozilla make this puppy the best it can be!

By the way, I’m currently looking into getting a mixer which will greatly help with recording the podcast.  However, for future reference, would anyone be interested in having live Skype calls to the show and being a part of the podcast?  If so leave a message here or shoot an email to gamerloungepodcast@gmail.com

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

