Timed Buttons Presses Unleashed!

15 08 2008

As you may know, I am super excited about the upcoming Star Wars game The Force Unleashed. However, after hearing today that to kill bosses you need to successfully complete a series of timed button presses, I’m not so sure anymore. If this is true, hopefully it isn’t a make or break deal. If I have to start the whole level over again because I didn’t hit one button right, (download the Bourne Conspiracy demo if you want to experience that! 🙂 ) that would suck!

Apparently the boss fights are relatively slow going as well. I don’t mind this so much though considering in the movies the fights were always long and drawn out as well. But again, the button pressing sounds stupid. I guess I would have to try it first before I could really say anything, but the thought of bringing down a giant rancor with my upgraded force lightning sounds way cooler to me!

On a final note Xbox Magazine rated it a 7.5, which isn’t great, but still pretty good.  We shall see I guess.

Actually, on another even more final note, they OXM gave Castle Crashers an 8.5!  Nice!  For once this issue has reviews super early!  Now if only the demos weren’t always a few months old…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

